BJP, JDU, LJP will fight together and win Bihar polls’: JP Nadda

In the 2015 assembly polls, CM Nitish Kumar’s JDU, then a part of the Mahagathbandhan won 71 seats, Lalu Prasad Yadav’s RJD won 80 seats, and Congress won 27 seats. The BJP which fought the elections alone after Kumar in 2013 broke the 17-year-old alliance won a mere 53 seats out of 157 contested. However, the saffron party came back to power when Kumar ditched the Mahagathbandhan and once again stitched an alliance with the BJP.

BJP chief JP Nadda on Sunday said that Bharatiya Janata Party, Janata Dal (United), and Lok Janshakti Party will fight elections together and win the upcoming Assembly elections in Bihar. This comes as the day after Bihar BJP set a target of winning three-fourth of seats for the NDA in the assembly elections due in October-November.

For more updates stay tuned with AMZI JOHN SPEAKS NETWORK.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s